Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Life

Real Name
    Tom

Life

Hi I'm Tom

I am new to photography in a sense, but certainly new here. Thanks for all the helpful material on the site as well as the inspiring art that everyone posts.

This is a shot I grabbed on my way to work the other morning.

Life

Life

Full Size image is available here - http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-36mghVpOv9...120101-045.jpg

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: Life

Hello Tom and welcome to CiC. Thanks for joining and I hope you find being part of this learning a resource a help as well as being fun.

Thanks fof posting up the image. Can I suggest that you post up a larger version. I appreciate you provided a link to the full size image, but I think you'll find that people often like to see something larger on here rather than going to a link. Although things get sized down to 700 pixels (longest edge) to appear in messages, you can post them larger. Then we can click on it to see it in the Lightbox.

By the way, - If you wish you can go to Edit Profile and put in your location, so that it appears in the sidebar alongside your message, just like mine beside this message. Then everybody knows where everybody else is.

Real Name
    Tom

Thanks Donald for directing me in the right area, I have to admit, like all new platforms I was scratching my head a bit

I will take some time and begin to fill in my profile information as well.

Here is the resized image. As I mentioned earlier, I am new to photography so I am certainly open to anyone's suggestions which will help me grow as an artist.

Life
    Last edited by HiImTom; 9th December 2012 at 07:07 PM. Reason: <---Horrible with names even when they are right in front of me.

Real Name
    Sergio