Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Beyond Repair? Really bad lens blur

Real Name
    Lynne

Beyond Repair? Really bad lens blur

Hi,

As a newbie I am taking opportunities to practice different types of photography by volunteering for local charities, which also helps them out.

I did a shot for a local charity Tuesday evening, something which I had never done before. Most of it went OK and am fairy happy with them. Right at the end, when I thought they had finished, the CEO of the charity asked me to do a 'quick' shot of the Team and the Mayor, which I obviously wanted to do to help. BUT because of the lenses and flash I had, I had done the whole things without a flash (mine wasn't strong or quick enough to be of much use) and of course used a tripod.

Long story cut short, I had collapsed the tripod and put everything away and was in quite some pain (the excuse coming up ) as I am waiting for knee surgery and had been on my feet from 0800hrs in the morning doing a shoot for my course. SO when she asked me to do this and they all just assembled, knowing that all the guests were waiting for them for the reception, I just grabbed the camera out of the bag and made a couple of images with all the same settings, but no tripod.

The attached is the product of that mistake! I am so disappointed and feel terrible that these (I took two both the same problem) won't be any good for them, as they had worked so hard to put this event together. They know I am student, but even so, I wondered if there was anything I could do to try and remove the terrible motion blur please?

I appreciate this is probably beyond repair and have learnt a valuable lesson, but just incase I thought I would ask.

Many thanks in advance.

Lynne
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Bettyboo; 25th November 2012 at 11:05 AM.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: Beyond Repair? Really bad lens blur

Hi Lynne,

It may be rescue-able, but I'd need to see it bigger.