Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New Camera, expected more

Real Name
    Denise

New Camera, expected more

New Camera, expected morebut I don't know much about custom settings. I am just learning and used a Kodak C195 p&s for the last year. I actually got a few good photos (so people said). Now yesterday, I bought a Fujifilm Finepix with the dollars I could afford. It has everything I needed according to specs. Such as:

image stabilizer
    dslr
    24X zoom

Anyway, here's one of the first photos I tried and I am really disappointed. I used my tripod to get it to take the best non-blurry shot. The weather is overcast and pretty dreary so maybe I expected too much. I can use my photo imaging software and make it look better but I want to learn the settings on the camera so it comes out clear.

Feedback welcome, I didn't know which thread to choose. Let me know if I need to post these kinds of questions elsewhere, Denise

PS thank you in advance for any help, oops sorry, LOL, forgot the pic. Be right back with it.
    Last edited by captivating; 29th October 2012 at 12:48 AM. Reason: forgot photo

Real Name
    Allan Short

Re: New Camera, expected more

Welcome to CIC unnamed person, you might have noticed that we tend to use first names here, sounds better than that person who shall be unnamed. At this point in time it is a little hard to answer any of your questions or concerns as you need to read on how to post an image to this site, I know that you need to do this, as there is no image to see.

Denise I found your name on the second read through your post. Best place for it is to update your profile and post it there, another thing is your location as it is not very good to suggest a store in North America and you live in some country in Europe.

Cheers:

Allan

Real Name
    Denise