Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Hi I am Faiz Khan From New delhi, want to buy a camera

Hi I am Faiz Khan From New delhi, want to buy a camera

Hi I am Faiz Khan From New delhi, INDIA

i am new in photography and want to purchase new camera .

which camera i should buy from these 2 of them

1 Cannon SX50 HS

2 Nikon P 510

please reply as soon as possible

Real Name
    Paul Melkus

Re: Hi I am Faiz Khan From New delhi, want to buy a camera

Hi and welcome to CiC!
    Both are great camera and prices close to each other, the Cannon being around $50 bucks higher but for that you get a longer zoom, great 24p movies for that film look, around 60% more shots per battery charge and supports an external flash which the Nikon dose not and there other advantages it has over the Nikon . On the other hand with the Nikon you get a flip-out screen which is also bigger than the Canon and significantly higher resolution screen than there, In-camera HDR, In-camera panoramas, it's smaller and it's cheaper just name few things.

Really it depends what your wanting to do after all. Both are good camera to get started with.

Real Name
    Manfred Mueller

Fiaz - I would not get too hung up on either Canon or Nikon. With a crossover camera, you are not dedicating yourself to a system. Sony and especially Panasonic have generally been very strong players in this category of cameras; probably more so than either Canon or Nikon. These are commodity items I would look at the price as the main deciding factor as to which way I went, so long as the features are more or less what you are looking for. While I shot Nikon DSLRs, I have been fairly unimpressed with their point & shoot and cross-over offerings.