Thread: I bought the Canon 50mm 1.4

Real Name
    Krisztina

I bought the Canon 50mm 1.4

My FIRST lens. Budget reasons, I ended up with the 50mm1.4...

So, here is a series of shot I've taken and edited. I think my daughter is gorgeous and her natural beauty is what captivates me. I can't get enough. I'm still learning,I know it's obvious. I hope you like my images as much as I do- I don't mind feed back- it helps me learn- gain new perspective- and a chance to grow as an artist.
    Camera: Canon 5D 12.8mp

1. Collage: Oh, Give me Some Love:

2. Mini buns overnight = curls in the morning

3. Kind of reminds me of The Childlike Empress (Never Ending Story)...

4. Sitting in her "special" space she created herself so she can read

5. Singing Angel of Mine

6. I bought the Canon 50mm 1.4

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: I bought the Canon 50mm 1.4

That lens does offer up the opportunity for some very creative stuff with depth-of-field.

I love the collage 'Oh give me some love'. A gorgeous story of happy, innocent childhood. That is something to treasure and although perhaps feigning embarrassment of it when they're in their 20s and 30s, both of them will be very proud of it and thank you for making it.

With the others I'd say - Watch the light on the face. You've got images there with dappled light on the face, which doesn't really complement a face very well.

Real Name
    Grahame

Krisztina, a great series and interesting trial of your new lens. I have the nikon 50mm 1.4 and love the DOF oppurtunities available with it along with the low light use bonus. Have fun.

Real Name
    Krisztina

Thank You, Donald for your comment. My hope is when they are arguing as teenagers I will have a montage of Love to show them