Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Is it a good idea to invest in Sony a200

Is it a good idea to invest in Sony a200

Hi guys! I'm a new member here and this is my first post. I am an amateur in the world of photography and I just own a dslr 3 month ago. I bought a Sony a200. So I am wondering, is it a good idea to invest in sony dslr?...(such as lens and flash unit)

I wanted to buy a new lens. A fix SAL50mm 1.8. Will it be a good idea?

All comment is appreciated.Thx a lot in advance.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Re: Is it a good idea to invest in Sony a200

Hi again Leendro,

I think that depends very much on what you want to photograph and whether you see yourself progressing up the Sony brand DSLR models and how quickly.

Undoubtedly on the basis that all DSLRs are almost equal in quality and capability, a prime lens and flash (assuming it is going to be one of the clever/expensive ones will allow you to learn the craft of photography just as well as you would with Canon, Nikon, Pentax, Olympus, etc.

What lens do you currently have? I'll assume the kit lens.
    The only thing I would say (stating the blinking obvious) is that unless you need the extra speed of the wider apertures (f1.8 - around f4), the 50mm is not going to give you a compositional difference over what you are already using.

Hope that helps,

Real Name
    Have a guess :)

Quote Originally Posted by Leendro View Post
    Hi guys! I'm a new member here and this is my first post. I am an amateur in the world of photography and I just own a dslr 3 month ago. I bought a Sony a200. So I am wondering, is it a good idea to invest in sony dslr?...(such as lens and flash unit)

Hi Leendro,