Thread: Postcards from Boston

Real Name
    Abhishek Chandra

Postcards from Boston

This is my first post in this Forum. I'm a beginner and would like to learn this art.
    Just wanted to start with sharing some pictures of my recent trip to Boston. I took a trip to Boston with my wife and tried to enjoy all the touristic things. A few shots I took during the trip. Few of them are from a tour boat. Just wanted to share and get some good critic. Feel free to send any kind of criticism to these pics, rooms for improvement in terms of composition or editing.
    Also let me know if you liked the "Boston Skyline" in B&W or in Color (or if none )

High res at : http://www.flickr.com/photos/abhichandra/

Postcards from Boston
    USS Constitution by abhiChandra, on Flickr
    Postcards from Boston
    Boston Skyline by abhiChandra, on Flickr
    Postcards from Boston
    Covered bridge near the Flume, Franconia Notch State Park by abhiChandra, on Flickr
    Postcards from Boston
    Flume Gorge, Franconia Notch State Park by abhiChandra, on Flickr
    Postcards from Boston
    Sunset in Cambridge by abhiChandra, on Flickr
    Postcards from Boston
    Postcards from Boston

Real Name
    Dave Ellis

Re: Postcards from Boston

Great set of photos. If that's what you come up with as a beginner then I cant wait to see what you come up with with more experience !!

Great sky in the first two.
    Wonderful mood in the third (covered bridge)

Sunset in Cambridge is a beauty! You might just want to straighten it a bit and bring up the shadows a bit.

The two skylines are both good, just different. I'd probably go for the colour but that's just me !

Dave

Real Name
    Abhishek Chandra