Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Designing a webpage - Advice wanted!

Designing a webpage - Advice wanted!

Hello All!

If you have not already visited my page please do so. I am a wedding photographer looking to create my own web page. If I may please have any tips or ideas on the following questions below:

1. If I should look into purchasing a Template or an Original?

2. What your thoughts are on this company that services both templates and originals: http://portfoliositez.com/pricing.php and their sevices and their plethora of templates ?

3. I do not have a business name yet, and with a long last name and no middle name I would rather hear opinions on unique 'one word' catchy wedding business names?

4. Do you have any favorite wedding websites that you can refer me to for tips and ideas?

If you have your own web page I would like you walk me through on what I would need in order to start my own webpage. I will register my business name once I have one made up, but as you see I am trying to kill two birds with one stone here!

Any thoughts are appreciated.

Thanks.

Anna

Real Name
    Rob

Re: Designing a webpage - Advice wanted!

Why not try building a site using Wordpress blog. When you pay you can turn it into your own domain name from www.creativeimagephotography.wordpress.com to www.creativeimagephotography.com, you can even take away the Blog look, and build it to look like a normal website.

From what I here they are much easier to manage, add to and maintain.

Real Name
    Ian

Hi Anna,

A lot depends on how savvy you are are at creating your own site. Can you write HTML, are you conversant with something like Dreamweaver?

A lot depends on how individual you want it to look and how much time you have to dedicate to it.

Its a great advertising medium and your clients will always want to take a look at what you have done previously, but once you add in blogs, facebook, twitter etc it is taking up time that should be spent on photography matters.