Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Lightroom 3 Plugin

Real Name
    Mathieu

Lightroom 3 Plugin

So Christmas is coming and I will have some spare time to fill. I'm a huge fan of Lightroom 3 and I use this all the time with my photos. I'm also a software developer that is searching for personal challenge so I thought why not mix it with one of my favorites past time (photography).

So here I am, asking other people who use Lightroom 3, what kind of plugin or functionality would be missing in Lightroom that I could use as a personal project. Exporting plugin/Metadata manipulation/other photo management tools etc. Something usefull.

Don't be afraid to propose something.
    Thank

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Re: Lightroom 3 Plugin

Hi Mathieu! Have you lookied into the Topaz Adjust plug-in for Lightroom? You can check out the features here: http://www.topazlabs.com/adjust/ and you can download their trial version to experiment with for free.

I am looking into getting this (along with several other Topaz products) as a Photoshop CS5 Plug-in as it is so highly rated.

Update: I just found a very interesting video on what Topaz Adjust can do so I thought I'd provide the link for you: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZSXw...ature=youtu.be
    Last edited by FrankMi; 11th December 2011 at 04:48 PM.

Real Name
    Mathieu

Hey Frank,

I'm not sure if I understood you, or you understood me (both would be highly possible ), but I'm searching for a Lightroom Plugin Development project, and not for a plugin. And if it was a request to do something like that, I may add that I'm probably clueless to image manipulation like that

I'm more searching to add functionalities inside Ligthroom. To make it easier/faster to use or add brand new functionality.

Cheers

Real Name
    Frank Miller

Quote Originally Posted by kontrol View Post
    I'm more searching to add functionalities inside Ligthroom. To make it easier/faster to use or add brand new functionality.