Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Hydrangea macro

Hydrangea macro

Hydrangea macro

What do you think, please? (Biting nails smiley.) I'm trying to find my way through post processing ideas that feel new to me.

HERE is a link to it larger (just so that I can really bite my nails to the quick.)

I think that I need to work on confidence, next!
    Last edited by Katy Noelle; 18th August 2011 at 06:16 PM.

Real Name
    Tommy

Re: Hydrangea macro

I'm no macro expert Katy, so I can't really give you any (useful) constructive criticism I'm afraid.

What I can say though, is that I like it a lot. I like the shallow depth of field and I think you got the focus more or less spot on. I also like the sort of rule of thirds composition you've gone for. I'd be very happy to have shot this Nice one!

Quote Originally Posted by RockNGoalStar View Post
    I'm no macro expert Katy, so I can't really give you any (useful) constructive criticism I'm afraid.

What I can say though, is that I like it a lot. I like the shallow depth of field and I think you got the focus more or less spot on. I also like the sort of rule of thirds composition you've gone for. I'd be very happy to have shot this Nice one!
    Thanks, Tommy! It's not quite as shallow a dof as this one. This one is f7.1 and backed up a little and, then, cropped in (I had to do that so that everyone wouldn't panic and think that I'd completely lost my mind. er, JK!)

Real Name
    Willie or Jiro is fine by me.

Quote Originally Posted by Katy Noelle View Post
    Hydrangea macro

What do you think, please? (Biting nails smiley.) I'm trying to find my way through post processing ideas that feel new to me.
    I like the subject, Katy. Being a friend who critics your work may I offer some points about the image that I think still needs to be addressed in a way (I hope).