Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: What Lens For City Day Trip?

Real Name
    Maja or Molly

What Lens For City Day Trip?

What lens would you suggest for a walking day trip? 18-55 kit lens, 55-200 kit lens, 50mm fixed. I will be taking city ( buildings ) and family pics.

Thank you.

Real Name
    Ron

Re: What Lens For City Day Trip?

I imagine all three lenses would work in this situation.I'm an amature photographer and sometimes i'll just choose one lens to take with me and try to learn what it's strengths and weaknesses are.Hopefully you will get a better answer than that then we can both learn what might be a good lens to use in this situation.

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Maja

If you're walking around all day with a camera slung around your neck or over your shoulder, you want to be travelling fairly light. And, given that, in a city, for a shoot such as this, having something wider is likely to be more beneficial, I'd suggest you go with one lens and make that the 18-55.
    Last edited by Donald; 10th August 2011 at 01:06 PM.

Real Name
    Maja or Molly

Quote Originally Posted by Donald View Post
    Maja

If you're walking around all day with a camera slung around your neck or over your shoulder, you want to be travelling fairly light. And, given that, in a city, for a shoot such as this, having something wider is likely to be more beneficial, I'd suggest you go with one lens and make that the 18-55.
    Thank you. I was leaning toward that one so I think that's what I'll go with. Thanks again.

Real Name
    Dave Humphries :)

Quote Originally Posted by MajaMolly View Post
    Thank you. I was leaning toward that one so I think that's what I'll go with. Thanks again.
    Hi Maja,