Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Question for the other D7000 owners

Real Name
    Chris

Question for the other D7000 owners

Do any of you know if there is an "in-camera" adjustment tool to fine tune the focus, either front or back. I've sent this bloody camera back to Nikon, three times now and it still isn't as crisp as it should be, especially given the cost of this beast.

Me thinks me and Nikon are about to go to an arbitration hearing since I can't seem to get a new camera from them, or have them fix the one I have and the one I have is a POS. I've sent numerous files to Alamay only to be rejected every time for soft focus.

Personally, if I was a newbie out there really wanting a D7000, I'd give it a lot of thought and really read all the reviews. It kind of reminds me of the Ford Edsel.

Real Name
    Erik

Re: Question for the other D7000 owners

Hi Chris,

I've had my D7000 for a few months and I like it. Course, I am comparing to my first camera, the D40. I am still trying to get use to the focusing of this camera.
    Here is one that I had posted:

Question for the other D7000 owners

How does it compare to your "soft focus"

Erik

Real Name
    Chris

what lens was this shot with focal length and aperture...just so I can do a comparison study.

Real Name
    Pete Bird

The Auto focus is in the menu under the Spanner Icon. Scroll down until it says 'AF fine tune', hit the OK button or the right arrow around the OK button to enter and adjust the settings.

Real Name
    John