Thread: One more shot : Critics are Experts please share your views

Real Name
    Kaushik

One more shot : Critics are Experts please share your views

Hello Forum,

I have taken this picture onweekend . Please share your views on composition and other details including the points where I could have captured it better .

I have used the kit lens that comes with Samsung NX11.

Real Name
    Ron

Re: One more shot : Critics are Experts please share your views

Hello Kaushik.

The main thing that i see wrong with this photo is that there is nothing really in focus.Exposure dosn't look all that bad to me and it could probably use a little crop.if you could post your exposure info on here it would help us to see where in the problem might be(not that i'm an expert).I hope you don't mind that i made a copy of your photo to see if i could sharpen it up some.I did to sharpenimg passes in CS3.The first was a high pass set to soft light,then an unsharp mask onthe overcooked side with a layer mask with a soft brush at 10% opacity to soften the edges of the flowers.I also croppede it a little too.Thanks for sharing...Ron.

Real Name
    Kaushik

Thanks for sharing your views Ron .

Following is the EXIF info

ISO 200
    Exposure 1/45 sec
    Aperture 5.6
    Focal Length 55mm
    Flash Used No
    White Balance 0
    Metering Mode Multi/Matrix

I don't know PS. Do you know any link from here I can learn on how to do sharpening and cropping in PS ? Also, I used auto focus with option 'no shoot' unless something in frame is in focus. Not sure whether it is looking bit out of focus as the picture is not so sharp .

Real Name
    Philip

Quote Originally Posted by kaushikalex5 View Post
    I used auto focus with option 'no shoot' unless something in frame is in focus. Not sure whether it is looking bit out of focus as the picture is not so sharp .