Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: Monastery

Real Name
    Javier

Monastery

Nice combination of architecture and landscaping.

Monastery

Monastery

Monastery

rob marshall

Re: Monastery

Will no one comment on this? We have a new member who is an Oblate, and his thread was just below this. Comment?

Real Name
    Jaime

There great photos very clear. I like how in the last one you showed where you were taking it from by showing that poll it adds to the pic a lot... I am new to so I'm not sure how you made this... please tell me.

-Jaimes 12 years-

Real Name
    Javier

Jaimes: I was shooting from a corridor in front of a glass, and then I tried to get close to the glass to avoid reflection and control the shutter speed avoiding flash uses.
    In the first picture you can see the glassing covering the entire corridor.

Real Name
    John Wright

Rob.. I looked at these photos yesterday and they threw me a bit tbh and I didn't like to ask. I wondered how it came to be taken there, also why it has what appears to me to be film strip edging on the right side, where is it because Javier is shown here as living in Florida and to the best of my knowledge Florida isn't a place I associate with monasteries and the hillside doesn't fit Florida either-so a mystery all round-then you mentioned the name oblate (how did you know that ?) I've never heard of that word - I know now.I've just asked my very knowledgeable wife and she didn't know either.