Helpful Posts Helpful Posts:  0

Thread: My dog Bundy

Real Name
    Josh

My dog Bundy

Hi guys this is my first attempt at PP, I normally just take pictures and leave it at that as I have never understood PS or LR, after reading some of Jiro's threads and some other useful ones on this site I thought i would give it ago, im not overly happy with it, but I now have something to work towards and cant wait to learn to do more, this site has been wonderful all critiques and suggestions are much welcome as its the only way to learn

Original
    My dog Bundy
    DSC_0004 by lufkin87, on Flickr

PP
    My dog Bundy
    Bundy by lufkin87, on Flickr

Real Name
    Just add 'MacKenzie'

Re: My dog Bundy

Josh

Well done. This is you now on the pathway to learning all the steps in making a final picture.

I'm sure you can see that the processed version is huge improvement on the original. Very much clearer and brighter, with much more 'pop'.

I would suggest that there is still room to think about composition and how we use cropping to get the best image we can out of a photograph. For example, there is a lot of space at the right of the image that's not really contributing anything. But that's for another discussion. At the moment, just celebrate the start of your photographic life in post-processing.

Yes, there is lots to learn. Don't try and learn it all at once. It is difficult, but do try to take it one step at a time. Focus on one task or skill and then move on to the next one.
    Last edited by Donald; 24th May 2011 at 12:33 PM.

Real Name
    Willie or Jiro is fine by me.

Hello Josh, I agree with Donald. I can immediately see a big improvement on the edited image from the original. Perhaps the composition is something that you can work on later. It's hard, but doable. Congrats for a good job done.

Real Name
    Josh

Thanks for your input guys, as soon as it stops raining I can work on some pics around the yard

Real Name
    Richard

Hi Josh...